top of page

NC CONCEALED CARRY COURSE

  • Starts Jul 27
  • 120 US dollars
  • Firepower Range

Available spots


Service Description

North Carolina Concealed Carry Course 10:00 am-6pm Firepower Range: 1200 Industrial Dr Matthews, NC 28105 ***PLEASE READ: This is NOT a beginner’s handgun course. If you have never shot a handgun before, it is recommended that you take one of our firearms courses to familiarize yourself with your handgun before taking this course. Your shooting will be graded on a pass/fail bases to receive your certification to carry concealed in the state of North Carolina.*** This is the required class by North Carolina (NC) law to receive your concealed carry permit in the state of NC. The course is a mandatory 8 hour classroom portion followed by a shooting practical on the range. The student must pass the shooting practical at the end to receive their certification. Deciding to carry concealed is a huge responsibility that should not be taken lightly. With this responsibility, you need to invest in the right trainers who will sufficiently train you in the laws and application of carrying concealed. You and your family’s safety and security deserve the best. This course is taught by Kirsten Morgan who was a police officer with the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department (CMPD) for over 12 years and a member of the SWAT team for 7 years. She remains a certified Firearms Instructor for NC Law Enforcement Officers and is a Certified NC Concealed Carry Handgun Instructor. Kirsten has extensive knowledge in firearms and has spent years passionately training others with patience and understanding. Her goal is that you leave this course feeling confident and empowered with a solid understanding of the law and your rights. At the end of the course, you will receive your NC Concealed Carry Certificate and Kirsten will explain the next steps in obtaining your CCW! What To Bring: • Wear close-toed shoes and clothing that covers your legs---no sandals • Semi-automatic handgun (or revolver) and magazine (Bring multiple magazines if you have them, but it is not necessary) • 50 rounds of ammunition • Pen and paper, eye and ear protection, and your NC Driver's License • Bring a lunch, snacks, and water as teaching will continue through lunch while you eat NOTE: If you do not own a firearm, you can rent one at the range. If you do not have range eye and ear protection, you can also rent them at the range. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at info@overmatchconsulting.com


Upcoming Sessions


Contact Details

  • 1200 Industrial Drive, Matthews, NC, USA


bottom of page